Omnisend's Standard Plan Gives You 500 Contacts — Twice the Free Tier, For $11.20

By Published: August 11, 2026Updated: August 11, 2026

How this review was built. Pricing, tiers and limits come from the vendor's own pricing page and documentation as of the date above — and where a figure is the vendor's claim, we say so rather than repeat it as fact. Some links on this page are affiliate links: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you, which is why the drawbacks are printed in full on this page rather than left for you to find later. About the rating. It is our own editorial judgement on a 1–5 scale — not the output of a formula, and not the result of hands-on testing. Treat it as one publication's opinion and read the drawbacks, which are the useful part. See our full methodology & disclosure →

Omnisend's Standard Plan Gives You 500 Contacts — Twice the Free Tier, For $11.20 — honest review
4.2/5

Starting at $11.20/month

Visit Site →

Verdict: Free carries 250 contacts and 500 emails a month. Standard at $11.20 doubles the contacts to 500 and lifts sends to 6,000. Pro at $41.30 gives unlimited emails but still only 2,500 contacts — the unlimited is on the axis that was not constraining you.

Pros

  • The free plan is permanent, with 500 monthly emails and 500 web push notifications
  • Pro removes the email send limit entirely
  • SMS rates are published and fall with volume, from $0.009 to $0.007
  • Web push is unlimited from the Standard tier upward

Cons

  • Standard's 500 contacts is a very low ceiling for an ecommerce list
  • Pro's 'unlimited emails' comes with only 2,500 contacts
  • Users included per plan are not stated on any tier
  • SMS is billed separately from every plan

Read the contacts column, not the emails column

FreeStandardPro
Monthly$0$11.20$41.30
Contacts2505002,500
Emails/month5006,000Unlimited
Web push500UnlimitedUnlimited

Pro's headline is unlimited monthly emails. But it holds 2,500 contacts — and with 2,500 contacts, unlimited sending means you may email the same 2,500 people as often as you like.

For an ecommerce store the binding resource is almost always list size, not send volume. You are trying to grow the number of people you can reach. Unlimited sends to a capped list removes a constraint that was not the problem.

So the tier decision here is a contact-count decision, and the emails column is close to noise until your list is large.

500 contacts is smaller than it sounds

Standard doubles Free's 250 to 500 for $11.20 a month.

A store with a working popup collects 500 email addresses in weeks, not months. So Standard is realistically a first-few-months plan rather than a destination, and the honest question when signing up is not "is $11.20 good value" but "how long until I am on Pro."

At 2,500 contacts, Pro at $41.30 is the real operating tier for a store with any traction. That is the number to compare against alternatives, and it is 3.7× the figure that gets quoted.

The page describes the Custom plan as being for "businesses with custom needs, large amount of contacts or email volume" without stating a price — so above 2,500 contacts, pricing becomes a conversation.

SMS is a separate, published meter

Omnisend publishes global SMS rates that fall with spend:

Monthly SMS spendRate
$10 – $49.99$0.009
$50 – $999.99$0.0085
$1,000 – $9,999.99$0.008
$10,000+$0.007

Pro states SMS "starting at $0.007", which is the top-volume rate — reachable only at $10,000 a month of SMS. The rate you will actually pay starting out is $0.009, and quoting the floor is a small piece of optimism worth correcting.

In practice: a single SMS campaign to 2,500 contacts costs $22.50 at the entry rate. Not large, but it is a per-send cost on top of the subscription, and SMS is the reason many stores choose this platform.

Web push is the quiet inclusion

Free includes 500 web push notifications; Standard and Pro are unlimited.

Web push rarely appears in comparisons and is genuinely useful for ecommerce — cart abandonment and back-in-stock alerts reach people who never gave you an email address. Unlimited from $11.20 is a real inclusion rather than a token one.

If push is part of your plan, it materially improves Standard's value at a tier whose contact limit otherwise looks thin.

The prepay discount, stated plainly

The page shows a 3-month prepay option: $33.60 for Standard and $123.90 for Pro, each marked −30%.

That is a straightforward discount on a short commitment, which is a gentler ask than an annual lock-in. If you know you are staying a quarter, it is money left on the table otherwise.

The claim this review used to make

A previous version positioned this as the choice for "Shopify stores not ready to pay Klaviyo prices."

That comparison has been removed. It named a competitor's pricing as the reason to choose this product, and Klaviyo's paid tiers do not render to automated fetch — meaning the comparison could not be verified. A comparison you cannot check is an assertion, and the pricing structure above stands on its own without one.

Who should not buy this

If your list is already past 2,500, the published ladder ends and you are into Custom and a sales conversation — so get that quote before assuming this is the budget option.

If you do not sell physical products, much of the value here is ecommerce-specific: cart recovery, back-in-stock, product blocks. A general newsletter does not need it.

The honest summary

The free tier is real, web push is unlimited from $11.20, and the SMS rate card is published in full — all better than the category norm.

Just size it on contacts. Free is 250, Standard is 500, Pro is 2,500 with unlimited sends. For any store that is growing a list, Pro at $41.30 is the operating price, and "unlimited emails" is not the constraint being removed.

All plan names, monthly prices, contact limits, email and web-push allowances, the 3-month prepay figures ($33.60 and $123.90 at −30%), the Custom plan description and the full global SMS volume rate card ($0.009 / $0.0085 / $0.008 / $0.007) are from Omnisend's own pricing page, checked 11 August 2026. Users included per plan are not stated on that page.

Sponsored · affiliate link

A different approach: Bonfire Terminal

Omnisend runs in the vendor's cloud — your data is processed on their servers, and you pay every month for as long as you use it. Bonfire Terminal is a different kind of tool: an AI agent that runs as a desktop app on your own machine. No cloud, no API credits, and nothing you type leaves your computer.

To be straight with you: it is not a drop-in replacement for Omnisend, and we are not going to pretend it is — they do different jobs. It is worth a look if the cloud-subscription model itself is what you want out of, or if you want an AI agent that works privately and offline. If Omnisend is doing its job for you, keep it.

FeatureOmnisendBonfire Terminal
What it isCloud email-marketing SaaSLocal AI desktop agent (Rust), bundled with affiliate-marketing training
Where it runsVendor’s cloud — your data is processed on their serversOn your own machine — no cloud, no API credits, no data leaves your computer
What you payFrom $11.20/month$27 entry (AI Marketers Club) — includes 21-day Bonfire Terminal access
GuaranteeSee the vendor’s own terms60-day money-back guarantee
See what Bonfire Terminal is

The way in is the AI Marketers Club — $27 one-time, which includes 21 days of Bonfire Terminal access. Keeping it after that is a separate purchase, and the vendor's FAQ states Bonfire Terminal starts at $5,000. We earn a commission if you join, at no extra cost to you — which is exactly why our criticisms of Omnisend are printed in full above, why we have told you what this is not, and why the $5,000 is in this sentence rather than left for you to discover later.