SocialBee Charges Per Social Profile — One Brand Is Usually Five or Six of Them

By Published: August 11, 2026Updated: August 11, 2026

How this review was built. Pricing, tiers and limits come from the vendor's own pricing page and documentation as of the date above — and where a figure is the vendor's claim, we say so rather than repeat it as fact. Some links on this page are affiliate links: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you, which is why the drawbacks are printed in full on this page rather than left for you to find later. About the rating. It is our own editorial judgement on a 1–5 scale — not the output of a formula, and not the result of hands-on testing. Treat it as one publication's opinion and read the drawbacks, which are the useful part. See our full methodology & disclosure →

SocialBee Charges Per Social Profile — One Brand Is Usually Five or Six of Them — honest review
4.3/5

Starting at $29/month

Visit Site →

Verdict: Bootstrap is $29 for 5 social profiles, Accelerate $49 for 10, Pro $99 for 25. The unit is the profile, not the brand — and a single business posting to Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, X, TikTok and Pinterest is already six. Count your profiles before you pick a tier.

Pros

  • Every tier states its profile count, user count and workspace count openly
  • Annual billing is a straight ~16% saving: Bootstrap $290/year rather than $348
  • All plans state unlimited AI content generation, with no credit meter
  • Agency tiers scale to 150 profiles with published prices, no sales call

Cons

  • Bootstrap and Accelerate both include just 1 user per workspace
  • Six common networks exceed Bootstrap's 5-profile allowance on day one
  • Team access starts at Pro ($99), where users go to 3
  • Posting limits per plan are not stated on the pricing page

Count profiles, not brands

The pricing page is clear about what it meters, and it is worth reading literally:

BootstrapAcceleratePro
Monthly$29$49$99
Annual$290/yr$490/yr$990/yr
Social profiles51025
Users per workspace113
Workspaces115

Now count what one ordinary business actually runs: Facebook page, Instagram, LinkedIn company page, X, TikTok, Pinterest. That is six profiles for one brand — past Bootstrap before a single post is scheduled.

Add a founder's personal LinkedIn, which for most B2B businesses outperforms the company page, and it is seven. Add YouTube and it is eight.

So the honest entry price for a business with a normal social footprint is Accelerate at $49, not the $29 on the poster. Bootstrap fits a business deliberately running three or four channels — which is a legitimate and often smarter strategy, but it is a choice, not the default.

The single-user ceiling arrives before the profile ceiling

Here is the constraint most teams hit first, and it is not the one they shopped for.

Bootstrap and Accelerate both include 1 user per workspace. Team access begins at Pro, $99/month, where it goes to 3.

That means a two-person setup — say a founder who approves and a VA who schedules — is a $99/month product, even if between them they only run six profiles that would fit comfortably in the $49 tier.

The workaround everyone reaches for is sharing one login. It works, and it costs you the audit trail: with a shared seat you cannot tell who scheduled the post that went out wrong, and you cannot remove one person's access when they leave without changing the password for everybody. Decide that consciously rather than drifting into it, particularly if a client's accounts are connected.

Where the agency tiers make sense

The agency ladder is published rather than hidden, which is worth crediting:

Pro50Pro100Pro150
Monthly$179$329$449
Profiles50100150
Users per workspace555
Workspaces102030

Per profile, this gets cheaper as it scales — $3.58 a profile at Pro50, $2.99 at Pro150 — which is the right shape for volume pricing.

The number to watch is workspaces rather than profiles. Ten workspaces at Pro50 means ten clients kept separate, and at six profiles each you would consume 60 profiles against a 50-profile allowance. The two limits do not run out together, and whichever binds first decides your tier. Work out both.

Unlimited AI, and what that is worth

All plans state unlimited AI content generation with no credit meter. In a year when most tools are moving the opposite direction — bundling AI in and metering it — that is a genuine differentiator and worth naming.

It is also worth being level-headed about what unlimited AI social copy is for. It removes the blank page, which is the part most people find hardest and skip posting over. It does not know your customers, and volume without judgement is how a feed ends up sounding like every other feed in the category.

Treat it as a first-draft engine, not a content strategy, and the unlimited part becomes an advantage rather than an invitation.

The number the page does not give you

Posting limits per plan are not stated on the pricing page. For a scheduling tool that is a real omission — how many posts a month a tier permits is not a detail, it is the product.

If you are moving from a tool that capped you, or you run high-frequency channels, get that number confirmed before subscribing. It is the one figure here that could change the answer and cannot be checked from the outside.

Who should not buy this

If you post to one or two networks, this is more scheduling infrastructure than the job needs, and both platforms' native schedulers are free.

If your problem is that nobody engages, scheduling more efficiently will not fix it. A scheduler makes publishing cheaper; it does not make anyone care, and posting six times a week into silence costs $49 a month more than posting twice.

The honest summary

The pricing is transparent and the per-profile logic is consistent all the way up the ladder. Annual billing saves about 16% and the agency tiers are properly published.

Just price it on your real profile count and your real user count, not the headline. Six networks and two people is Pro at $99/month — not the $29 that gets quoted — and knowing that before you sign up is the difference between a tool that fits and a tier you outgrow in week one.

All plan names, monthly and annual prices, social-profile counts, users per workspace, workspace counts, the agency tiers and the unlimited AI content generation claim are from SocialBee's own pricing page, checked 11 August 2026. Posting limits per plan are not stated on that page.

Sponsored · affiliate link

A different approach: Bonfire Terminal

SocialBee runs in the vendor's cloud — your data is processed on their servers, and you pay every month for as long as you use it. Bonfire Terminal is a different kind of tool: an AI agent that runs as a desktop app on your own machine. No cloud, no API credits, and nothing you type leaves your computer.

To be straight with you: it is not a drop-in replacement for SocialBee, and we are not going to pretend it is — they do different jobs. It is worth a look if the cloud-subscription model itself is what you want out of, or if you want an AI agent that works privately and offline. If SocialBee is doing its job for you, keep it.

FeatureSocialBeeBonfire Terminal
What it isCloud social-media SaaSLocal AI desktop agent (Rust), bundled with affiliate-marketing training
Where it runsVendor’s cloud — your data is processed on their serversOn your own machine — no cloud, no API credits, no data leaves your computer
What you payFrom $29/month$27 entry (AI Marketers Club) — includes 21-day Bonfire Terminal access
GuaranteeSee the vendor’s own terms60-day money-back guarantee
See what Bonfire Terminal is

The way in is the AI Marketers Club — $27 one-time, which includes 21 days of Bonfire Terminal access. Keeping it after that is a separate purchase, and the vendor's FAQ states Bonfire Terminal starts at $5,000. We earn a commission if you join, at no extra cost to you — which is exactly why our criticisms of SocialBee are printed in full above, why we have told you what this is not, and why the $5,000 is in this sentence rather than left for you to discover later.