Lemlist's Plan Price Is Not the Price — Finding Each Lead Costs Credits On Top

By Published: August 11, 2026Updated: August 11, 2026

How this review was built. Pricing, tiers and limits come from the vendor's own pricing page and documentation as of the date above — and where a figure is the vendor's claim, we say so rather than repeat it as fact. Some links on this page are affiliate links: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you, which is why the drawbacks are printed in full on this page rather than left for you to find later. About the rating. It is our own editorial judgement on a 1–5 scale — not the output of a formula, and not the result of hands-on testing. Treat it as one publication's opinion and read the drawbacks, which are the useful part. See our full methodology & disclosure →

Lemlist's Plan Price Is Not the Price — Finding Each Lead Costs Credits On Top — honest review
3.8/5

Starting at $55/month

Visit Site →

Verdict: Email is $69/month, or $55 on annual. Multichannel is $109, or $87 — and that one is per user. Then finding the people you email is a separate credit currency: 5 credits per verified email, 20 per phone number, and up to 400 for a single intent signal.

Pros

  • The Email plan states unlimited users, which is rare at this price
  • Multichannel states unlimited emails and messages per month
  • Credit costs are published per action rather than hidden in a quote
  • Annual billing takes roughly 20% off both named plans

Cons

  • Multichannel is priced per user, so team cost scales linearly
  • Lead data is a separate spend: 1,000 credits buys only 200 verified emails
  • A LinkedIn-engagement intent signal costs from 400 credits — about $4 each
  • Lead-credit inclusions per plan are not stated on the pricing page

Two prices, and the second one is easy to miss

Lemlist publishes a plan price and a credit price, and only the first appears in comparisons.

The plans:

EmailMultichannel
Monthly$69$109
Annual$55/mo$87/mo
UsersUnlimited usersper user
Volume50,000 emails/moUnlimited emails & messages
Sendersnot stated5 senders per user

The credits, which are what it costs to find anyone to send to:

ActionCost
Verified email5 credits
Phone number20 credits
Company visited your site20 credits
Hiring / job change signalfrom 100 credits
Company fundraised100 credits
LinkedIn engagement signalfrom 400 credits

And the conversion Lemlist publishes: 1,000 credits = $10 = 200 emails or 50 phones.

Work out the real monthly number

Say you want 1,000 verified email addresses a month — a modest target for outbound.

1,000 emails × 5 credits = 5,000 credits = $50. On the Email plan at $55 annual, your actual monthly cost is $105, not $55. The credit spend is roughly the plan again.

Want phone numbers too? 200 phones is 4,000 credits = $40. Now you are at $145.

None of this is hidden — the rates are printed. But the plan price is what gets quoted, and it describes less than half of what you will spend if you use the product the way it is designed to be used.

The unlimited-users detail is genuinely unusual

Worth pausing on, because it cuts the other way.

The Email plan states unlimited users. In a category that almost universally prices per seat, that is a real structural advantage — a five-person outbound team on the Email plan pays $55/month total, where most competitors would charge five times something.

Multichannel is priced per user. So the moment you need LinkedIn and calling alongside email, the pricing model flips from flat to per-head, and a five-person team is 5 × $87 = $435/month before a single credit is spent.

That is the sharpest decision on this pricing page, and it is not the one the tier names suggest. The question is not "do I need multichannel" — it is "do I need multichannel badly enough to change my pricing model from flat to per-seat."

Intent signals are the expensive currency

The credit table has a wide range in it, and the top end deserves attention.

A LinkedIn engagement signal costs from 400 credits — about $4 per signal at the published conversion. Hiring and job-change signals start at 100 credits, roughly $1. A company that visited your website is 20 credits, about 20 cents.

Intent data is the most genuinely valuable thing in modern outbound: knowing someone just raised money, changed roles or looked at your pricing page is worth far more than another verified address. The prices broadly reflect that, and they are honest about it.

But $4 per LinkedIn signal is a research budget, not a rounding error. A thousand of those is $4,000. Build the number into the plan before switching the feature on, because it is the one line here that can scale past the subscription without anyone noticing.

What the page does not say

Lead-credit inclusions per plan are not stated — the pricing page publishes what actions cost but not how many credits, if any, each tier includes.

That is the gap between "this costs $55" and "this costs $105", and you cannot close it from the outside. Ask what the plan includes before subscribing. It is also worth asking whether unused credits roll over, which the page likewise does not state.

Who should not buy this

If cold outreach is not legal or appropriate for your market and list, the tooling question does not arise yet. Consent rules vary sharply by jurisdiction, and a platform that finds and contacts people efficiently makes a compliance mistake efficiently too.

If you have not written a message that works, more addresses will not help. Outbound is a copy problem wearing a data costume, and buying 5,000 verified emails to send an ineffective sequence to is a fast way to burn a domain and a budget at the same time.

The honest summary

The Email plan at $55 annual with unlimited users is a genuinely strong structure — flat pricing in a per-seat category, with published credit rates rather than a quote.

But budget two lines, not one. A thousand verified emails a month roughly doubles the bill, Multichannel switches you to per-user pricing, and a single LinkedIn intent signal is about $4. Get the included-credit number in writing first — it is the one figure that decides whether $55 means $55 or $105.

Plan names, monthly and annual prices, the unlimited-users and per-user distinctions, sender counts, all credit costs per action and the 1,000-credit / $10 / 200-emails-or-50-phones conversion are from Lemlist's own pricing page, checked 11 August 2026. Lead-credit inclusions per plan are not stated on that page.

Sponsored · affiliate link

A different approach: Bonfire Terminal

Lemlist runs in the vendor's cloud — your data is processed on their servers, and you pay every month for as long as you use it. Bonfire Terminal is a different kind of tool: an AI agent that runs as a desktop app on your own machine. No cloud, no API credits, and nothing you type leaves your computer.

To be straight with you: it is not a drop-in replacement for Lemlist, and we are not going to pretend it is — they do different jobs. It is worth a look if the cloud-subscription model itself is what you want out of, or if you want an AI agent that works privately and offline. If Lemlist is doing its job for you, keep it.

FeatureLemlistBonfire Terminal
What it isCloud marketing-automation SaaSLocal AI desktop agent (Rust), bundled with affiliate-marketing training
Where it runsVendor’s cloud — your data is processed on their serversOn your own machine — no cloud, no API credits, no data leaves your computer
What you payFrom $55/month$27 entry (AI Marketers Club) — includes 21-day Bonfire Terminal access
GuaranteeSee the vendor’s own terms60-day money-back guarantee
See what Bonfire Terminal is

The way in is the AI Marketers Club — $27 one-time, which includes 21 days of Bonfire Terminal access. Keeping it after that is a separate purchase, and the vendor's FAQ states Bonfire Terminal starts at $5,000. We earn a commission if you join, at no extra cost to you — which is exactly why our criticisms of Lemlist are printed in full above, why we have told you what this is not, and why the $5,000 is in this sentence rather than left for you to discover later.