Streak's Mail Merge Is 1,500 a Day on Every Tier — Including the $129 One

By Published: August 11, 2026Updated: August 11, 2026

How this review was built. Pricing, tiers and limits come from the vendor's own pricing page and documentation as of the date above — and where a figure is the vendor's claim, we say so rather than repeat it as fact. Some links on this page are affiliate links: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you, which is why the drawbacks are printed in full on this page rather than left for you to find later. About the rating. It is our own editorial judgement on a 1–5 scale — not the output of a formula, and not the result of hands-on testing. Treat it as one publication's opinion and read the drawbacks, which are the useful part. See our full methodology & disclosure →

Streak's Mail Merge Is 1,500 a Day on Every Tier — Including the $129 One — honest review
3.9/5

Starting at $49/month

Visit Site →

Verdict: Pro, Pro+ and Enterprise all carry the same 1,500-per-day mail merge limit, so 2.6× the price buys no extra sending. What does scale is AI credits — 20, 150 then 500 per user a month. And on a personal Gmail account Google's own 400-a-day cap applies before Streak's does.

Pros

  • A free forever tier exists for the email power tools
  • Mail merge of 1,500 a day is available from the entry paid plan
  • AI credits scale sharply: 20 to 150 to 500 per user per month
  • Google's 400/day personal-account limit is disclosed rather than hidden

Cons

  • The mail merge allowance is identical on all three paid tiers
  • Personal Gmail accounts are capped at 400 emails/day by Google, not Streak
  • The free tier's limits are not stated on the pricing page
  • Users included per plan are not stated

The allowance that does not move

Three paid tiers, and one of the headline numbers is identical across all of them:

ProPro+Enterprise
Mail merge1,500/day1,500/day1,500/day
AI credits20/user/mo150/user/mo500/user/mo

Enterprise costs roughly 2.6× Pro and sends exactly the same volume.

So if you are upgrading to email more people, stop — the upgrade does not do that. What Enterprise buys is AI credits and whatever administrative features sit alongside them, and the sending capacity you already had on the cheapest paid plan.

That is a genuinely useful thing to know, because "we're hitting limits, let's upgrade" is the reflex, and here it would be a purchase that changes nothing about the limit being hit.

The cap beneath the cap

The pricing page discloses something most vendors would leave you to discover:

Personal Gmail accounts are limited to 400 emails/day due to Google's sending limits.

So the real ceiling is whichever is lower — Streak's 1,500 or Google's 400. On a personal `@gmail.com` account, you will never reach 1,500, because Google stops you at 400 first.

Streak is a layer inside Gmail; it cannot exceed what Gmail permits. Publishing that plainly is honest, and it means the 1,500 figure applies to Google Workspace accounts rather than to everyone reading it.

Check which account type you are on before pricing this, because on a personal account the sending allowance you are buying is not the one advertised.

AI credits are the actual ladder

With sending flat, credits are what the tiers sell:

  • Pro — 20 per user per month
  • Pro+ — 150 (7.5×)
  • Enterprise — 500 (25×)

Twenty credits a month on Pro is a handful of AI actions — enough to try the feature, not to build a workflow on. If AI drafting or enrichment is why you are here, Pro is effectively a demo of it.

That makes the tier decision unusually clean: you are choosing an AI credit budget. Everything else about sending is constant.

The page does not state the cost of additional credits, so if you expect to exceed your tier's allowance, that is a question for sales before committing.

The free tier is real but undefined

The page states you can "use our email power tools for free, forever" — but does not state the limits of that free tier.

An unquantified free plan is difficult to plan around. It is clearly not a full CRM tier, and how much mail merge, tracking or pipeline access it includes is not published.

Treat it as worth installing and testing rather than as a specification. A previous version of this review called it "a solid free plan"; that judgement was not supportable from a page that does not say what the plan contains, and it has been removed.

The pricing page contradicts itself on billing

Each tier displays two figures — Pro at $49 and $59 per user, Pro+ at $69 and $89, Enterprise at $129 and $159 — with the higher number labelled annual.

An annual rate above the monthly rate is backwards, and both cannot be right. Rather than guess which way round it is, the honest statement is that the page's monthly/annual labelling is contradictory as published — check the toggle at checkout.

Every figure quoted in this review is taken from the page as listed. The lower number in each pair is used as the entry price on the assumption that it is the cheaper of the two, which is the only claim that holds either way.

Who should not buy this

If your team does not live in Gmail, the entire architectural premise is gone. Streak's value is being inside the inbox; outside Gmail there is nothing to be inside.

If you need sending volume, this is not the category. 1,500 a day is a mail merge allowance for personal outreach, and no tier here raises it — a dedicated email platform is the right tool.

The honest summary

Living inside Gmail is a real advantage for teams whose work already happens there, and the disclosure of Google's own 400/day limit is more candid than most vendors manage.

But do not upgrade for volume — every paid tier sends 1,500 a day. The ladder is an AI credit ladder: 20, 150, 500. Decide how many credits you need, check whether you are on a personal or Workspace account, and confirm the billing toggle at checkout.

The 1,500-per-day mail merge limit on Pro, Pro+ and Enterprise; the AI credit allowances of 20, 150 and 500 per user per month; the disclosure that personal Gmail accounts are limited to 400 emails/day by Google; the free-forever email power tools; and the paired per-user figures of $49/$59, $69/$89 and $129/$159 are all from Streak's own pricing page, checked 11 August 2026. The free tier's limits, the cost of additional AI credits, and users included per plan are not stated, and the monthly/annual labelling on that page is self-contradictory.

Sponsored · affiliate link

A different approach: Bonfire Terminal

Streak runs in the vendor's cloud — your data is processed on their servers, and you pay every month for as long as you use it. Bonfire Terminal is a different kind of tool: an AI agent that runs as a desktop app on your own machine. No cloud, no API credits, and nothing you type leaves your computer.

To be straight with you: it is not a drop-in replacement for Streak, and we are not going to pretend it is — they do different jobs. It is worth a look if the cloud-subscription model itself is what you want out of, or if you want an AI agent that works privately and offline. If Streak is doing its job for you, keep it.

FeatureStreakBonfire Terminal
What it isCloud CRM / sales SaaSLocal AI desktop agent (Rust), bundled with affiliate-marketing training
Where it runsVendor’s cloud — your data is processed on their serversOn your own machine — no cloud, no API credits, no data leaves your computer
What you payFrom $49/month$27 entry (AI Marketers Club) — includes 21-day Bonfire Terminal access
GuaranteeSee the vendor’s own terms60-day money-back guarantee
See what Bonfire Terminal is

The way in is the AI Marketers Club — $27 one-time, which includes 21 days of Bonfire Terminal access. Keeping it after that is a separate purchase, and the vendor's FAQ states Bonfire Terminal starts at $5,000. We earn a commission if you join, at no extra cost to you — which is exactly why our criticisms of Streak are printed in full above, why we have told you what this is not, and why the $5,000 is in this sentence rather than left for you to discover later.