Insightly's AppConnect Carries a $3,000 Setup Fee — Printed on the Pricing Page

By Published: August 11, 2026Updated: August 11, 2026

How this review was built. Pricing, tiers and limits come from the vendor's own pricing page and documentation as of the date above — and where a figure is the vendor's claim, we say so rather than repeat it as fact. Some links on this page are affiliate links: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you, which is why the drawbacks are printed in full on this page rather than left for you to find later. About the rating. It is our own editorial judgement on a 1–5 scale — not the output of a formula, and not the result of hands-on testing. Treat it as one publication's opinion and read the drawbacks, which are the useful part. See our full methodology & disclosure →

Insightly's AppConnect Carries a $3,000 Setup Fee — Printed on the Pricing Page — honest review
3.6/5

Starting at $29/month

Visit Site →

Verdict: CRM is $29, $49 or $99 per user a month. But Insightly is four separately priced products — CRM, Marketing, Service and AppConnect — and AppConnect states a required technical setup of $3,000 on top of a subscription that starts at $249 a month. Price the stack, not the CRM.

Pros

  • The $3,000 AppConnect setup fee is disclosed on the public pricing page, not in a quote
  • CRM record limits are generous: 100,000 on Plus, rising to 500,000 on Enterprise
  • All-in-one bundles are published at $349, $899 and $2,599 a month
  • Marketing is priced per account rather than per user

Cons

  • Four products with four separate price lists, three of which are not the CRM
  • AppConnect requires a $3,000 technical setup in addition to $249+/month
  • Every price on the page is the annual-billing rate
  • Marketing Professional is $499/month for 10,000 prospects

The number that is not in the CRM column

Insightly's CRM pricing looks ordinary:

CRM planPer user / monthRecordsStorageMass email
Plus$29100,00010 GB2,500/day
Professional$49250,000100 GB5,000/day
Enterprise$99500,000250 GB10,000/day

Then you reach AppConnect, the integration product, and the pricing page says this:

Required technical setup: $3,000

That fee appears on all three AppConnect tiers — Standard at $249/month, Professional at $799, Enterprise at $1,899. It is a one-time charge on top of the subscription, and it is stated publicly rather than surfaced late in a sales process.

Credit where it is due: publishing it is unusually honest. Most vendors put implementation fees behind a call. But it means the real first-year cost of the cheapest AppConnect tier is $249 × 12 + $3,000 = $5,988, not $2,988 — the setup fee is more than the entire first year of subscription.

This is four products, not one

The most common mistake with Insightly is pricing the CRM and assuming that is the bill. The pricing page lists four independently priced lines:

ProductPriced perEntry
CRMuser$29/user/mo
Marketingaccount$99/mo
Serviceuser$29/user/mo
AppConnectaccount$249/mo + $3,000 setup

The per-account versus per-user distinction matters in both directions. Marketing at $99/month for 2,000 prospects does not multiply by headcount, which is genuinely good for a large team. Service at $29 per user does.

A five-person team wanting CRM Professional, Marketing Plus and Service Professional is: (5 × $49) + $99 + (5 × $49) = $589/month — before AppConnect, and before its setup fee.

The bundles are the honest comparison

Insightly publishes all-in-one bundles, and they are the number to quote:

  • Plus — $349/month (CRM Plus + Marketing Plus + Service Plus + AppConnect 25k)
  • Professional — $899/month
  • Enterprise — $2,599/month

Against the five-person à-la-carte figure above, the $349 bundle includes AppConnect 25k — a $249/month line on its own. For any team actually using more than the CRM, the bundle is where the arithmetic lands, and comparing Insightly's "$29" against a rival's all-in price is comparing one quarter of this product against all of that one.

The pricing page does not state whether the $3,000 AppConnect setup applies within the bundles. Ask. It is a $3,000 question.

Marketing is priced on prospects, and the send limit is a multiplier

The Marketing tiers scale on prospects with an unusual send formula:

MarketingPer monthProspectsMonthly sends
Plus$992,0005× prospects
Professional$49910,00010× prospects
Enterprise$99920,00015× prospects

The multiplier rises with the tier, so Professional's 10,000 prospects carry 100,000 sends while Plus's 2,000 carry 10,000. That is a sensible design — bigger lists get emailed more often per contact — but it means send capacity is not proportional to price, and the jump from $99 to $499 buys 5× the prospects and 10× the sends.

Everything on the page is the annual rate

The pricing page states all prices are USD billed annually. Monthly-billing rates are not stated.

So $29 per user is $348 a year committed up front per person, and a five-seat CRM Professional is $2,940 for the year. That is not a criticism — annual-only is common — but it removes the option to trial a team for a month, and it should be treated as a year's commitment rather than a monthly cost.

Who should not buy this

If you only need a CRM, you are buying into a four-product suite priced as such, and simpler per-seat CRMs cover contact and pipeline management without the surrounding catalogue.

If nobody will own the integration work, do not buy AppConnect. A $3,000 required setup exists precisely because the product assumes technical implementation — and an integration platform nobody configures is the most expensive shelf-ware in this list.

The honest summary

The CRM is fairly priced at $29 to $99 per user and the record limits are generous. Publishing the $3,000 setup fee openly is more transparent than the category norm.

But price the stack. Four products, three of them not the CRM, all annual-billed, with a $3,000 one-time fee on the integration tier. The bundles at $349, $899 and $2,599 are the number worth comparing — and confirm whether the setup fee applies to them before signing.

All plan names, per-user and per-account prices, record limits, storage, mass-email limits, prospect counts, send multipliers, the AppConnect task volumes, the $3,000 required technical setup, the bundle prices and the annual-billing statement are from Insightly's own pricing page, checked 11 August 2026.

Sponsored · affiliate link

A different approach: Bonfire Terminal

Insightly runs in the vendor's cloud — your data is processed on their servers, and you pay every month for as long as you use it. Bonfire Terminal is a different kind of tool: an AI agent that runs as a desktop app on your own machine. No cloud, no API credits, and nothing you type leaves your computer.

To be straight with you: it is not a drop-in replacement for Insightly, and we are not going to pretend it is — they do different jobs. It is worth a look if the cloud-subscription model itself is what you want out of, or if you want an AI agent that works privately and offline. If Insightly is doing its job for you, keep it.

FeatureInsightlyBonfire Terminal
What it isCloud CRM / sales SaaSLocal AI desktop agent (Rust), bundled with affiliate-marketing training
Where it runsVendor’s cloud — your data is processed on their serversOn your own machine — no cloud, no API credits, no data leaves your computer
What you payFrom $29/month$27 entry (AI Marketers Club) — includes 21-day Bonfire Terminal access
GuaranteeSee the vendor’s own terms60-day money-back guarantee
See what Bonfire Terminal is

The way in is the AI Marketers Club — $27 one-time, which includes 21 days of Bonfire Terminal access. Keeping it after that is a separate purchase, and the vendor's FAQ states Bonfire Terminal starts at $5,000. We earn a commission if you join, at no extra cost to you — which is exactly why our criticisms of Insightly are printed in full above, why we have told you what this is not, and why the $5,000 is in this sentence rather than left for you to discover later.