Less Annoying CRM Is $15 Per User With No Upgrade Tier — Here Is What That Costs You
How this review was built. Pricing, tiers and limits come from the vendor's own pricing page and documentation as of the date above — and where a figure is the vendor's claim, we say so rather than repeat it as fact. Some links on this page are affiliate links: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you, which is why the drawbacks are printed in full on this page rather than left for you to find later. About the rating. It is our own editorial judgement on a 1–5 scale — not the output of a formula, and not the result of hands-on testing. Treat it as one publication's opinion and read the drawbacks, which are the useful part. See our full methodology & disclosure →

Starting at $15/month
Verdict: $15 per user per month, one price, no tiers, and nothing locked behind an upgrade. That removes the pricing trap that defines this category — and it also removes the upgrade path, which is the part worth thinking about before you commit a team to it.
Pros
- ✓One price with no tiers: 'No features locked behind upgrades'
- ✓Unlimited contacts, companies, pipelines and custom fields at the only price there is
- ✓25GB of file storage per user, which scales with the team rather than capping it
- ✓30-day trial with no credit card required
Cons
- ✗There is no higher tier to grow into if you outgrow the feature set
- ✗The flat rate is per user, so cost still scales linearly with headcount
- ✗Add-on pricing is not stated on the pricing page
- ✗Simplicity is a design commitment, not a stage — complex needs will not be met later
The pricing page has one number on it
Not a comparison grid. Not three columns with the middle one highlighted. $15 per user per month, plus applicable tax.
In a category where the standard move is to publish a cheap headline tier that omits the one feature everyone needs, this is worth pausing on. The vendor states it directly:
No tiers. No contracts. No features locked behind upgrades.
For anyone who has priced a CRM recently, the significance is not the $15. It is that the $15 is the whole answer, and you can compare it to a competitor without first working out which tier is the honest comparison.
What is included at the only price there is
Everything the product does:
- Unlimited contacts and companies
- Unlimited pipelines
- Unlimited custom fields
- 25GB file storage per user
- Task management, email logging, mobile access
- User permissions
- All features and free upgrades
- Free support
The storage detail is quietly good design. Most vendors cap storage per account, so adding people makes the shared pool tighter. Here a five-person team has 125GB rather than a fixed allocation to fight over — the resource grows with the thing that consumes it.
The cost is still per person
Flat pricing is not the same as cheap pricing, and the arithmetic is unchanged from any per-seat tool:
| Team size | Per month | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | $15 | $180 |
| 3 | $45 | $540 |
| 5 | $75 | $900 |
| 10 | $150 | $1,800 |
What the flat rate removes is the cliff — the moment a tiered competitor tells you that the feature you now need lives two tiers up, and your bill triples for one checkbox. That cliff is the single most common CRM budgeting failure, and it does not exist here.
What it does not remove is the slope. Ten people still cost ten times one person.
The trade you are actually making
Here is the part that a positive review usually skips.
"No features locked behind upgrades" is a genuine promise in both directions. There is nothing withheld — and there is also nothing above you. When you need something the product does not do, there is no plan to move to. The answer is not "upgrade", it is "use a different tool."
That reframes the decision. You are not choosing a starting tier and preserving the option to grow inside it. You are choosing a product whose scope is fixed, and betting your requirements will stay inside it.
For a solo consultant or a three-person team tracking relationships and follow-ups, that bet is close to free — those needs are stable for years. For a team that expects to add lifecycle marketing, revenue reporting or multi-stage automation within eighteen months, the bet is real, and the cost of losing it is a migration rather than an upgrade.
Where the boundary sits
Concretely, the things that will send you elsewhere: marketing automation, email campaign sending, and sophisticated reporting. This is a contact and pipeline tool. It records what happened and what is next; it does not run campaigns at your list or model your funnel.
Pairing it with a separate email platform is the normal workaround and it works fine — but it means two subscriptions and two places where contact data lives, which is exactly the fragmentation an all-in-one is sold to prevent. Count that second tool in the price comparison, or you are comparing $15 against a number that includes it.
Thirty days, no card
The trial is 30 days with no credit card and cancel-anytime. That is longer than the 14 days that has become standard, and the missing card requirement matters more than it sounds — it removes the forgot-to-cancel revenue that a lot of trials quietly depend on.
Thirty days is also, usefully, long enough to find the boundary. Spend the trial deliberately trying to do the most complex thing you will realistically need, rather than the easy thing. If it holds, the fixed scope is not a risk. If it does not, you found out for nothing.
Who should not buy this
If you are evaluating CRMs to fix a process problem, no CRM fixes that, and a simple one fixes it least. This tool assumes you know your follow-up process and want somewhere to keep it. It will not impose one.
If a decision-maker wants dashboards, the reporting here is deliberately basic. That is a design choice rather than a gap, and it will not change with a bigger plan, because there is no bigger plan.
The honest summary
The pricing is exactly what it claims and the model is more honest than the category norm. One number, everything included, thirty days to check, no contract.
The question is not whether $15 is good value — it is. It is whether a product with a deliberately fixed ceiling matches where your team will be in two years, because the flat price that removes the upgrade trap also removes the upgrade.
The $15 per user per month price, the "no tiers, no contracts, no features locked behind upgrades" wording, the included feature list, the 25GB per-user storage and the 30-day no-credit-card trial are from Less Annoying CRM's own pricing page, checked 10 August 2026. Add-on pricing is not stated on that page.
A different approach: Bonfire Terminal
Less Annoying CRM runs in the vendor's cloud — your data is processed on their servers, and you pay every month for as long as you use it. Bonfire Terminal is a different kind of tool: an AI agent that runs as a desktop app on your own machine. No cloud, no API credits, and nothing you type leaves your computer.
To be straight with you: it is not a drop-in replacement for Less Annoying CRM, and we are not going to pretend it is — they do different jobs. It is worth a look if the cloud-subscription model itself is what you want out of, or if you want an AI agent that works privately and offline. If Less Annoying CRM is doing its job for you, keep it.
| Feature | Less Annoying CRM | Bonfire Terminal |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Cloud CRM / sales SaaS | Local AI desktop agent (Rust), bundled with affiliate-marketing training |
| Where it runs | Vendor’s cloud — your data is processed on their servers | On your own machine — no cloud, no API credits, no data leaves your computer |
| What you pay | From $15/month | $27 entry (AI Marketers Club) — includes 21-day Bonfire Terminal access |
| Guarantee | See the vendor’s own terms | 60-day money-back guarantee |
The way in is the AI Marketers Club — $27 one-time, which includes 21 days of Bonfire Terminal access. Keeping it after that is a separate purchase, and the vendor's FAQ states Bonfire Terminal starts at $5,000. We earn a commission if you join, at no extra cost to you — which is exactly why our criticisms of Less Annoying CRM are printed in full above, why we have told you what this is not, and why the $5,000 is in this sentence rather than left for you to discover later.
Compare Less Annoying CRM head-to-head:
All tool comparisons →More CRM & Sales Automation reviews:
- Close's Solo Plan Costs $19 Monthly and $9 Annually — The Steepest Discount on the Page →
- Copper's Basic Plan Holds 2,500 Contacts But Only 25 Companies →
- EngageBay's Free Plan Allows 15 Users — Its $14.99 Paid Plan Allows 500 Contacts →
- Insightly's AppConnect Carries a $3,000 Setup Fee — Printed on the Pricing Page →
- Nimble Sells One Plan and Five Add-Ons — The Second List Is the One to Read →
- Streak's Mail Merge Is 1,500 a Day on Every Tier — Including the $129 One →